Lent & Easter Schedule

Ash Wednesday – February 14, 2024 (Day of Fast & Abstinence)
7:30am Mass & Ashes – St. Lawrence, S. Wilmington
9:00am Mass & Ashes-Sacred Heart, Kinsman
12 Noon Ash Distribution Service-St. Mary’s, Reddick
6:00pm Ash Distribution Service – St. Lawrence, S. Wilmington


Stations of the Cross – on Wednesdays during Lent (2/21, 2/28, 3/6, 3/13, 3/20, 3/27)
5:00pm Stations of the Cross –Sacred Heart, Kinsman
7:00pm Stations of the Cross-St. Lawrence, S. Wilmington


Shadow Stations of the Cross
Friday, March 8, 7:00pm – St. Lawrence, S. Wilmington


Lenten Confessions
Saturday, March 16, after 5:30pm Mass –St. Mary’s, Reddick
Sunday, March 17, after 10am Mass – RE Children – St. Lawrence, S. Wilmington
Tuesday, March 19, 7:00pm – St. Lawrence, S. Wilmington
Wednesday, March 20, 5:30pm after Stations of the Cross-Sacred Heart, Kinsman


Holy Week Schedule
Holy Thursday, March 28, 6pm – 1 Mass all parishes at St. Lawrence, S. Wilmington


Good Friday, March 29
3pm – Sacred Heart, Kinsman
5pm – St. Lawrence, S. Wilmington


Holy Saturday, March 30
5:30pm – St. Mary’s, Reddick
8:00pm-St. Lawrence, S. Wilmington


Easter Sunday, March 31
8:00am – Sacred Heart, Kinsman
10:00am – St. Lawrence, S. Wilmington

Mobile Food Pantry Dates

Mobile Food Pantries are scheduled at 4pm (Until the Food Runs Out) at the Church Parking Lot. 135 Rice Rd., South Wilmington.  Participants are asked to remain in their vehicles and food will be distributed in a drive thru method.  Thank you!

Monday, February 26, 2024

Monday, April 15, 2024

Monday, May 20, 2024

Monday, June 17, 2024

 

Parish Mission Statement

St. Lawrence of South Wilmington Parish united to the Diocese of Joliet and the universal Catholic Church, commits itself to serve the spiritual needs of the parish and surrounding community.  Praising God, we strive, as disciples, to continue our quest for renewal and ever-greater faith.  We are committed to growth in our worship, our faith formation and in our outreach to support and nurture each other and those in need.